Section Leadership

Section Chief - Mike Fowler

Vigil Honor

Mike Fowler is an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor member, and Founder’s Award recipient from Woapalanne Lodge 43. Prior to being elected Section Chief of E17, Mike served as the legacy Section NE-5 Chief and Secretary, Lodge Chief, and many other positions throughout Scouting. Mike also serves as the Deputy Coordinator for the OA National Communications Committee, a member of the Eastern Region National Leadership Seminar staff, and an SPL for his council’s NYLT program. His favorite Section event year after year is the annual Section Conclave. Mike currently studies Political Science at Penn State-University Park, where he is an active member of Penn State’s student government. 

Section Vice Chief - Rich D’Allassandro

Vigil Honor

Rich D’Allassandro is an Eagle Scout , Wood Badge Fox, And Vigil Honor Member of Japeechen Lodge 341. Before his election, Richard served as the Japeechen Lodge Chief and many other positions within his lodge. He works as the First Year and Scoutcraft Director at the Joseph A. Citta Scout Reservation, where conclave will be held in 2023! Outside of scouting, he is a musical education major at The College Of New Jersey and loves all things involving music.
When asked about what can look forward to with Section E17, he responded “Of course the ever-growing network of lodges will be better then ever, but trainings created and given by phenomenal facilitators on topics arrowmen want to see will be a key part of this years success

Section Secretary - Will Beardsley


Will Beardsley is an Eagle Scout, Cradle of Liberty VOA President, and Brotherhood member of Unami Lodge, One. Prior to his election, Will has served as Lodge First Vice-Chief, Unit Elections Chair, and currently serves as the Leadership Development Chair. During the summer, Will works at Resica Falls Scout Reservation on Ecology staff. He attends Guilford College in North Carolina and is an Environmental Studies and History double major. When asked what Arrowmen in Section E17 can look forward to this upcoming year, he responded “regular communication and informative content from our social media team, as well as frequent interaction with lodges are all things to expect from the Section this year!”

Section Advisers

Section Adviser - Wayne Hampton

Wayne is an Eagle Scout and a long time Scouter in Patriots’ Path Council.  Immediately prior to being recently named as section adviser, Wayne completed a 3-year term as lodge adviser for Woapalanne Lodge 43.  Wayne is a Vigil Honor member and a Founder’s Award recipient. In his younger years, Wayne served the Order of the Arrow as a lodge chief and section trainer, staffed 2 NOACs (1979, 1983), and attended 4 other NOACs as a participant (1975, 1981, 2015, 2018).  In Patriots’ Path Council, he is a member of the executive board and has served as council commissioner and council vice-president. An avid trainer, Wayne has served multiple times as a Wood Badge course director, TLT/NYLT scoutmaster, NAYLE course director, and on the training center staff at Philmont.  He has also staffed at 3 national jamborees (2010, 2013, 2017) as well as the 2019 World Scout Jamboree. Wayne also serves on the Area 5 committee where he has previously held the positions of Program Vice-President and Membership Vice-President.

Associate Section Adviser - Matthew McGovern

Matthew is an Eagle Scout,  Vigil Honor member, and Founder’s Award recipient of Unami Lodge, One and the Cradle of Liberty Council. He currently serves as the associate section adviser for Section E17 and as a member of the Northeast Region Area 5 Committee, as well as the Vigil Honor adviser for Unami, One. Matthew also serves on the Cradle of Liberty Council’s camping committee and Family Scouting task force. Nationally, he serves as the lead adviser for the #ChooseOA initiative under the Strategic Performance subcommittee and as a Key Volunteer on the Strategic Performance and Training national subcommittees. Matthew has previously served as the associate section adviser, 2015 conclave adviser, and training adviser for Section NE-5B. He has attended and staffed a number of National Jamborees, NOACs, and other national programs of emphasis, including as deputy lead adviser for the Operation Arrow program committee at the 2017 National Jamboree. As a youth, Matthew served as chairman of various lodge committees, as a lodge officer, a section officer, and an area Venturing president. Professionally, Matthew is an educator.

Associate Section Adviser - Donnie Stephens

Donnie is an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor member, and Founder’s Award recipient from Lowwapaneu Lodge 191. Donnie serves as an associate section adviser of Section E17, and also serves as the Lowwapaneu 2021 Conclave Adviser. Donnie has also served as a lodge officer, a section officer, and served the Order of the Arrow as the 2015 National Vice Chief. Donnie received the National Order of the Arrow Distinguished Service Award in 2018, and is also a James E. West fellow. Professionally, Donnie is a financial analyst at Bank of America.

Associate Section Adviser - Todd Columbia

Todd is an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor member, Founders Award honoree, Silver Beaver recipient, James E. West fellow and past Lodge Adviser for Na Tsi Hi Lodge.  At the Council level, Todd is the Vice President for Program for Monmouth Council as well as serving as their Council Webmaster. Additionally, Todd has attended the Wood Badge Training Course as both as a participant (2011) and staff (2014, 2016, 2019, 2021).  A very active Scouter, Todd has attended multiple OA Conclaves, NOACs, NEXT, PRISM, NLS, DYLC, and NLATS.
Professionally, Todd is the Chief Operating Officer for Delta Millennium, a technology customer service company, where he has worked for the last 20+ years.

Section Staff Adviser - Dave Srebro

Dave is a Vigil Honor member and Founder’s Award recipient from Lowwapaneu Lodge 191 of the Northeastern Pennsylvania Council where he currently serves NEPA as their Program, Camping & Activities Director.

Section Training Adviser - Michael Shostek

Michael is an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor member, and Founder’s Award recipient from Lowwapaneu Lodge and the Northeastern Pennsylvania Council. He serves as the section training adviser for Section E17 and the LLD adviser for Lowwapaneu Lodge. Nationally, he serves as the lead adviser for The Language of the OA project, and is a co-chair for the OA’s Sustainability Task Force. Michael has also served as a lodge officer, a section officer, and served the Order of the Arrow as its youth communications coordinator from 2014-16. As both a youth and an adult, he has attended and staffed a number of National Jamborees, NLSs, NOACs, and other national programs of emphasis. Michael received the OA’s Distinguished Service Award at the 2015 NOAC. Professionally, Michael is a paralegal as well as a teaching assistant for a graduate-level course on environmental sustainability. 

Section Communications Adviser - Carson Lee

Carson Lee is an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor member, and Founder’s Award recipient from Japeechen Lodge. He has also earned the Dr. Bernard Harris and Dr. Thomas Edison Supernova Award. Prior to becoming adviser, Carson served as the section visual media team lead, section secretary, lodge vice chief, lodge secretary, as well as various other youth leadership positions. Carson also currently serves on the Eastern Region and National OA Communications Team as a designer for the Brand and Identity Team, and as a website designer for Jersey Shore Council. Carson also has a passion for diversity, equity, and inclusion and currently serves on the Admonition Team and served on the inaugural ArrowPride staff for NOAC 2022. Carson is a junior at Stevens Institute of Technology majoring in computer science and minoring in visual arts and technology.